A DROP IN THE OCEAN



Asså denna låten. Lyssnade på den hela sommaren 2009, så ni kan nog fatta att den väcker känslor. Gråter nästan när jag hör den, så jävla fin! Lyssna på den!

A drop in the ocean
A change in the weather
I was praying that you and me might end up together
It's like wishing for rain as I stand in the desert
But I'm holding you closer than most
Cause you are my heaven

I don't wanna waist the weekend
If you don't love me, pretend
A few more hours, then it's time to go
As my train rolls down the East Cost
I wonder how you'll keep warm
It's to late to cry, to broken to move on

And still I can't let you be
Most nights I harldly sleep
Don't take what you don't need from me

It's just a drop in the ocean
A change in the weather
I was praying that you and me might end up together
It's like wishing for rain as I stand in the desert
But I'm holding you closer than most
Cause you are my heaven

Misplaced trust and old friends
Never counting regrets
By the grace og God, I do not rest at all
New England as the leaves change;
The last excuse that I'll claim
I was a boy who loved a woman like a little girl

And still I can't let you be
Most nights I hardly sleep
Don't take what you don't need from me

It's just a drop in the ocean
A change in the weather
I was praying that you and me might end up together
It's like wishing for rain as I stand in the desert
But I'm holding you closer than most
Cause you are my ..

Heaven doesn't seem far away anymore, no no
Heaven doesn't seem far away
Heaven doesn't seem far away anymore, no no
Heaven doesn't seem far away anymore

A drop in the ocean
A change in the weather
I was praying that you and me might end up together
It's like wishing for rain as I stand in the desert
But I'm holding you closer than most
Cause you are my heaven
You are my heaven.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Isabella

ja lätt en sorglig låt :( gråter jag med klarar inte av att lyssna på den. då blir jag bara ledsen :P

2010-02-14 @ 03:11:05
URL: http://isabellapetterssons.blogg.se/



Namn:
Du kikar väl in igen?

E-mail: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0